Currency Converter


🇮🇳 INR


Exchange rate

1 USD = 70.19 INR

Updated just now

Disclaimer: The conversion rates include our fees, and may change with changes in the amount and currency exchange rates. For complete information on the charges for sending money abroad, check out International Transfers on the Jupiter App

The official currency of Switzerland is the Swiss Franc, and its symbol is CHF. CHF stands for Confoederatio Helvetica franc, the Latin name for Swiss Confederation. It is the only Franc still issued in Europe after all other countries using Franc started using Euros.

The Swiss Franc, also known as Swissie, is the seventh most traded currency in the world. It is considered an eternal safe haven by many countries, including India, as they hold it as a hedge against the instability and volatility of other investments. Read to find out more about the Swiss Franc and how to convert INR to CHF.

INR to CHF currency converter is a tool that helps convert the Indian Rupee into Swiss Franc at the latest exchange rate. Jupiter's currency converter is a simple and easy-to-use tool that helps estimate the value of Indian Rupees in multiple currencies.

You can follow the steps below to convert INR to CHF at the latest exchange rate within seconds using Jupiter's currency converter.

First, select the Swiss Franc or CHF from the right-hand side of the tool.

Second, enter the amount you want to convert from INR to CHF on the left-hand side of the tool. For example, if you want to convert Rs 1,50,000 into CHF, enter it in the tool.

The calculator will automatically display the value in CHF on the right-hand side and also gives the exchange rate at which it converted INR to CHF. So, if you entered Rs 1,50,000 in the calculator, the result will be CHF 1,676.4 as the latest exchange rate at the time of calculation is 1 CHF = 89.48 INR.

You can also use the calculator to convert CHF to INR. After selecting CHF, enter the amount you want to convert into INR. For example, if you want to convert CHF 1,000 into INR, enter the amount beside CHF. The calculator will automatically display the value in INR (Rs 89,477.45) at the latest exchange rate.

Why Is CHF a strong currency?

The Swiss Franc is a stronger currency compared to most countries in the world. Its long-standing current account surplus, coupled with low inflation, are the main reasons why CHF is considered a strong currency. Moreover, Switzerland's low corporate tax rate and open economic environment have led to companies opening their headquarters in the country. This ultimately led to higher economic activity in the country boosting its exports.

How to convert INR to CHF?

To convert INR to CHF, you must divide the amount in rupees by the exchange rate. Let’s say, for example, you want to convert Rs 2 lakhs into Swiss Franc, and the current exchange rate is 1 CHF = Rs 89.48. Then you have to divide Rs 2 lakhs with the exchange rate to get its equivalent value in CHF.

CHF = 2,00,000/89.48

CHF = 2,235.13

Although converting one currency into another is easy, with exchange rate fluctuations, it can be a difficult task. Hence it is better to use a currency converter like the Jupiter currency converter, which will do the same task within seconds.

Which currency is stronger, CHF or USD?

One USD will buy you 0.92 CHF making the Swiss Franc a higher-value currency against the Dollar. The Swiss Franc is the world's seventh most traded currency and is considered a safe haven in times of economic instability. It also has a current account surplus, low inflation, and low debt levels, making it one of the wealthiest countries in the world. Despite being a strong currency than USD, it is a much smaller economy when compared to the USA.

Is CHF the most stable currency?

The Swiss Franc is considered a safe haven and is used to diversify the risk of holding just Dollars. This is mainly because Switzerland has a long history of current account surpluses and low inflation. Moreover, it holds the status of an external creditor nation and has relatively stable political and financial markets. All this makes CHF a stable currency.

INR to CHF exchange rate history

Here’s a table showing the CHF vs INR conversion rate for the last 20 years.


1 CHF to INR


1 CHF to INR









































Source: Yahoo Finance

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the full form of CHF (Swiss Francs) currency?

CHF stands for Confoederatio Helvetica franc, which is the Latin name for the Swiss Confederation.

Which country is CHF?

The legal tender of Switzerland and Liechtenstein is the Swiss Franc, and its symbol is CHF.

Does Switzerland use US Dollars?

Switzerland’s official currency is the Swiss Franc, and it is widely used across the country. You cannot use US Dollars or Euros there. Even if you pay in Euros, you will get back the change in Swiss Francs. Hence it is better to carry the Swiss Franc when travelling to Switzerland.

Is Switzerland cheap to live in?

The cost of living in Switzerland is high, and it is, in fact, ranked as one of the costliest countries to live in in 2023. Despite being a popular expat location because it is a global financial hub, the cost of living in Switzerland is pretty high.

Will CHF to INR increase?

The Rupee has been depreciating against the Swiss Franc for decades. The major reason is India's current account deficit. India imports more than it exports and has high inflation. In contrast, Switzerland exports more than it imports and has maintained a low level of inflation for a long time now. If India’s trade deficit widens, the CHF to INR rate will further increase.

Can I use the Euro in Switzerland?

All major hotels, restaurants, shopping places, and souvenir shops accept Euros in Switzerland. However, the change will be given in Swiss Francs. Hence, it is better to carry Swiss Franc or withdraw it from a local ATM when travelling to Switzerland. Alternatively, you can use a forex or credit card for your purchases.

List of supported countries

🇺🇸 $ 🇸🇬 $ 🇨🇦 C$ 🇹🇭 ฿ 🇨🇭 CHF 🇭🇰 HKD 🇬🇧 £ 🇦🇺 $ 🇸🇦 SR 🇯🇵 ¥ 🇿🇦 R 🇳🇿 $ 🇦🇪 AED 🇪🇺 € 🇶🇦 QR

Common currency conversion values at today’s exchange rate:

Commonly used currency terms are:

1 lakh which has five zeroes - 1,00,000
1 crore which has 7 zeroes - 1,00,00,000
1 Arab which has 9 zeroes - 1,00,00,00,000
1 Kharab which has 11 zeroes - 1,00,00,00,00,000
1 Neel which has 13 zeroes - 1,00,00,00,00,00,000
1 Padma which has 15 zeroes - 1,00,00,00,00,00,00,000
1 million which has 6 zeroes - 1,000,000 (Ten lakh in Indian common currency terms)
1 billion which has 9 zeroes - 1,000,000,000 (One Arab in Indian common currency terms)

Similar articles that might interest you!